Skip to content

ice

January 19, 2012

As a kid in NZ I’m pretty sure I remember walking to school and cracking the ice on puddles as I went. Maybe the climate has warmed or maybe I just don’t get up and out of the houses that early but I haven’t had that kind of experience since.

So I was surprised to find yesterday morning the entire car covered in a layer of ice. A completely wonderful surprise (as long as it doesn’t happen too often) and one that was quickly fixed with a bucket of hot water and a mop.

Not so wonderful were the occasional stretches of footpath uniformly covered in ice I noticed as I drove along. I later learned these were caused by home owner’s not turning off their pre-programmed overnight lawn sprinklers. Some small kids were having a fun time sliding along them but let’s hope no one shattered a pelvis.

image source

From → miscellaneous

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

